Our Charism
Our History
Our Mission
Our Patron Saints
Our Holy Places
Where are we?
Our Provinces
Our Priests
Our Brothers
Our Deacons
Lay Association


The Congregation of the Resurrection is an international religious community of men within the Roman Catholic Church. Internationally we are divided into three Provinces and one Region, ministering in more than twelve countries worldwide. As consecrated religious we profess the vows of poverty,chastity and obedience.

Priests and Brothers gathered at chapter“By our vows of poverty, chastity and obedience, we dedicate and consecrate ourselves totally to the Risen Christ in the religious life. This dedication entails an act of faith whereby we respond to God’s call to give ourselves completely with all our talents, abilities, and powers to him, to the church, and to the Congregation”
(Constitutions of the Congregation of the Resurrection, article 13).

Our life as consecrated religious within the Congregation of the Resurrection is fulfilled as a Priest, Brother or Permanent Deacon.